Friday, December 21, 2012

Our Week in Books...


This is our week in books at Libby Blog! 
This feature is not our own original idea and is inspired by so many others that are out there (esp. IMM by Story Siren and Stacking the Shelves by Tynga's Review) with the goal of sharing our new books and getting to know one another a bit better in the book blogging world. If you have a similar post for the week, please share it in the comments so we can comment back...

Happy Winter Solstice!

Ok folks, BRACE YOURSELF! This is apparently The Monkey Edition! I had no idea that little stinker was doing that during the whole thing! I blame being cooped up indoors too long during a blizzard...


Bought...
A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel originally by Madeleine L'Engle, adapted by Hope Larson (Farrar, Straus and Giroux/MacMillan)
Incredible Insects Q & A by Sally Tagholm and George McGavin (DK Publishing)

From the Library...
Iron Daughter by Julie Kagawa (HarlequinTeen)
Iron Queen by Julie Kagawa (HarlequinTeen)

For Review from NetGalley...
Also Known As by Robin Benway (Bloomsbury)


For the Blog Tour...
Empty by K.M. Walton (SimonPulse)

From MacMillan...
Poison Ivy by Amy Goldman Koss (SquareFish/MacMillan)

From the author...
Trafficked by Kim Purcell (Viking/Penguin)



What did you get for your libby this week?

8 comments:

  1. I really need to read the rest of the Iron Fey series. I've actually only read the first book! I hope you enjoy everything you got this week. :D

    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    ReplyDelete
  2. The Iron Fey series was fun to read, and I loved A Wrinkle in Time :) Happy reading.
    Katja @ YA's the Word

    ReplyDelete
  3. I loved A Wrinkle in Time as a kid, but I haven't been able to get my hands on the graphic novel! Happy reading!
    ------
    Giselle @ Book Nerd Canada
    Stacking the Shelves Book Haul

    ReplyDelete
  4. Love the Iron Fey series! As Known As looks great! I love spy books! Enjoy!
    My Stack

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Agreed! I can't wait to read that one! I'm hoping it'll be a read-alike to Ally Carter's Heist
      Society series!

      Delete
  5. Great haul!:) I might add empty in my TBR list.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I really like the look of Empty and Also Known As is on my to-read list! Have yet to read the Iron Fey series though. Enjoy your books! =D


    Here's my Book Haul post.

    Sana @ artsy musings of a bibliophile

    ReplyDelete
  7. Great books! I love the Iron Fey series. I hope you enjoy them all! :D Thanks for stopping by.

    Amber @ Fall Into Books

    ReplyDelete