Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Waiting on Wednesday #168 - A Court of Thorns and Roses

"Waiting On Wednesday" is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating. Be sure to post a link to your Waiting on Wednesday below!

This week's pre-publication "We can't wait to read it!" selections are...

Author: Sarah J. Maas 
Release Date: May 5, 2015
Published by: Bloomsbury Children's

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow grows over the faerie lands, and Feyre must find a way to stop it...or doom Tamlin - and his world - forever. (Summary from Goodreads)

The tag says that this is, "perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore" and her books are my favorite!!! I'm in! Plus, that cover is AMAZING!!!

What are you waiting on this week?

5 comments:

  1. So excited for this one! I hope you enjoy the book! Check out my WoW!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I'm excited to read this one too! I love Sarah Maas. Awesome pick and thanks for checking out my WoW. :)

    ReplyDelete